The "center" very intentionally will never try to understand us or come to our "side" (there is no side in human rights, they just are, and they should be enforced at all costs). You can argue, struggle, capitulate, "compromise" (even though it never really is because the needle always must move right),
entertain gentile discussions, or even lively ones, but ultimately it will always come down to this: adherence to International and Human rights laws. If you believe in equality for all, you believe there are base level laws of humanity everyone, every state, every entity must abide by and must be enforced. Completely full of shit, equivocating libs, moderates, whatever you gotta tell yourself to elevate yourself as the only one with "common sense" or the parent in the room, will never, ever believe in true equality. Their problem, the reason why they are not remotely leftist and instead reside on the side they defined themselves as "the right" is because they always need to make excuses of bad behavior for themselves, their parents, their spouse, their kids, their neighbor, their pastor, so they don't have to deal with the whys and hows that might lead to accountability and a turn toward the left. This leads them to make excuses for politicians, bankers, governments, law enforcement, military and intelligence so they never have to ask the hows or whys that led to the current moment, and how they contributed to it. So when we say arrest ALL of the war criminals, ALL of the white collar criminals, we mean ALL. We don't carve out exceptions for our favorite politicians, celebrities, companies, pundits, family members. We say try them all. That's it. That's what it all comes down to (fan-created, but I like it):
I came across this and fell in love with it. It sounds so familiar to me, but I'm not sure if I've heard it before or not.